Home Page

Governors' Overview

The governors of this school represent various elements of the local community and are appointed for a four-year term of office. The governing body has a legal responsibility for the school and takes an active part in its life. The governing body has a responsibility for overseeing the ethos of the school. Governors are consulted about matters such as policies for the curriculum, behaviour and equal opportunities and for considering the overall aims of the school. The full governing body meets twice a term. Governors visit the school on a regular basis and have links with a particular class. Governors also lead and support committees which focus on school improvement and curriculum, finance and personnel, and site and buildings. The school welcomes the support they give to both teachers and the life of the school.


You can contact our Chair of Governors by email at:


Our Governing Body - September 2018


Name of governor

End date



Mrs Hilary Cullum

1 March 2022



Mrs Sandra Fox

12 March 2022



Mr Martin Tidby

24 November 2018


Headteacher Mr R Jump   Headteacher





Local Authority

Mrs Tammy-Jo Johnson 30 May 2019 Chair


Mrs Clare Georgeson

31 March 2021



Mr Jamie Mcleod

31 March 2021



Mr Robert Westerberg

5 September 2019



Mr Mark Scoble




Miss Debra Burden

1 March 2022  
Associate Governor Mrs Katrina Jones 12 March 2022  
  Mrs Angela Millar 12 March 2022  

Committee and Working Party Membership

Governors' Annual Statement